Arms of Almería, Spain (province)

Blazon: Party of nine; I gules a tower argent (Berja); II azure a garb bendwise sinister or (Canjáyar); III or issuant from the sea in base barry wavy azure and argent, three nettles sprouting from as many mounts proper (Cuevas de Almanzora); IV lozengy gules and argent, a ruined tower or (Gergar); V azure a tower or, in chief a key fesswise argent (Huércal-Overa); VI azure on the dexter a tower or, on the sinister a key palewise argent (Purchena); VII gules a key in chief palewise between two towers argent (Purchena); VIII Marquisate of Vélez (no identifiable differences from Cuevas de Almanzora); IX argent a lion rampant gules, armed and langued sable (Sorbas); overall in the fess point an escutcheon argent a cross gules (Almería) within a bordure compony of gules a castle triple-towered or, windowed azure (Castile), argent a lion rampant gules, crowned or (León), or four palets gules (Aragon), argent an eagle displayed sable (Navarre ancien) and argent a pomegranate proper seeded gules, slipped and leaved vert (Granada)